Faculty

Meneses, Juan

Assistant Professor, English
Freewill 255E
704-687-8325
juan.meneses@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Meneses, Juan



Andrés, Benny J.

Associate Professor Department of History
Garinger 103
704-687-5125
bandres@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Andrés, Benny J.



Batista, José Manuel

Associate Professor
COED 405
704-687-8791
jbatista@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Batista, José Manuel



Buchenau, Jürgen

Director of Graduate Studies
Garinger 226A
704-687-5136
jbuchena@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Buchenau, Jürgen



Coria-Sánchez, Carlos M.

Director of the Department of Latin American Studies, Associate Professor
COED 417
cmcoria@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Coria-Sánchez, Carlos M.



Cox, John

Director, Center for Holocaust, Genocide & Human Rights Studies; Associate Professor
jcox73@uncc.edu

Read More about Cox, John



Dalton, David

Assistant Professor of Spanish
COED 463
ddalto14@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Dalton, David



De la Torre, Oscar

Assistant Professor
Garinger 137
704-687-4777
odelator@uncc.edu

 

Read More about De la Torre, Oscar



Doyle, Michael Scott

Professor
COED 424B
704-687-8771
msdoyle@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Doyle, Michael Scott



Edwards, Erika

Assistant Professor of Colonial Latin America
Garinger 101
704-687-5137
eedwar27@uncc.edu

Read More

Read More about Edwards, Erika



Fernández Sánchez, Paloma

Spanish Lecturer / Spanish Advisor
COED 459A
704-867-6017
pfernan2@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Fernández Sánchez, Paloma



Gámez, José

Associate Professor and Coordinator, Design and Society Research Center
Storrs 143
704-687-0117
jlgamez@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Gámez, José



González, Ann B.

Professor and Chair Languages and Culture Studies
Winningham 103C
704-687-2243
abgonzal@uncc.edu

 

Read More about González, Ann B.



Green, Garth L.

Senior Lecturer
Macy 103A
704-687-3575
ggreen@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Green, Garth L.



Hammelman, Colleen

Assistant Professor, Geography & Earth Sciences
McEniry 335
704-687-5916
colleen.hammelman@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Hammelman, Colleen



Hoenes del Pinal, Eric

Assistant Professor
Macy 202D
704-687-5200
ehoenes@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Hoenes del Pinal, Eric



Hopcroft, Rosemary L.

Associate Professor
Fretwell 490G
704-687-4156
rlhopcro@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Hopcroft, Rosemary L.



Hopper, Edward

Associate Professor
COED 424
704-687-8764
ewhopper@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Hopper, Edward



Johnson, Lyman L.

Professor Emeritus
ljohnson@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Johnson, Lyman L.



Lawson-Alonso, Aura

Lecturer, Languages and Culture Studies
COED 406A
allawson@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Lawson-Alonso, Aura



Lottman, Maryrica Ortiz

Associate Professor
COED 457
704-687-8784
mlottman@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Lottman, Maryrica Ortiz



Mellinger, Chris

Assistant Professor, Spanish Interpreting and Translation Studies
COED 461
704-687-6016
cmelling@uncc.edu

Read More about Mellinger, Chris



Mickelson, Roslyn A.

704-687-4075
Fretwell 490N
704-687-4075
rmicklsn@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Mickelson, Roslyn A.



Miller, Martha

Professor Emeritus
COED 421
mlmiller@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Miller, Martha



Ogburn, Dennis

Associate Professor
Barnard 248
704-687-2878
dogburn@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Ogburn, Dennis



Peterson, Nicole

Associate Professor
Barnard 219
704-687-4077
npeters8@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Peterson, Nicole



Pitts, Andrea

Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
Winningham 105C
704-687-5208
apitts5@uncc.edu

Read more

Read More about Pitts, Andrea



Robinson, Julia

208C Macy
704-687-6046
jmrobin4@uncc.edu

Read More about Robinson, Julia



Smith, Heather

Professor, Geography and Director of the Urban Studies Minor
McEniry 438
704-687-5989
heatsmit@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Smith, Heather



Socolovsky, Maya

Assistant Professor
Fretwell 260F
704-687-3451
msocolov@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Socolovsky, Maya



Soliz, Carmen

Assistant Professor
Garinger 106
704-687-8077
soliz.urrutia@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Soliz, Carmen



Souffrant, Eddy

Associate Professor
Winningham 109A
704-687-4126
esouffra@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Souffrant, Eddy



Wayland, Coral

Associate Professor and Director of Women's Studies
Fretwell 490H
704-687-2290
cwayland@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Wayland, Coral



Weeks, Greg

Professor and Chair of the Department of Political Science and Public Administration
440A Fretwell
704-687-2574
gbweeks@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Weeks, Greg